dust commander

A place to chat/ ask about tool, fitting out your workshop etc etc
vic

dust commander

Post by vic » Thu May 14, 2015 10:40 pm

Hi All

Bought this off the Bay Ă‚ÂŁ27 including postage from France. The sellers in the UK were Ă‚ÂŁ10 more

Fitted between my shot blaster and the VAX and it works a treat. No dust in the bag and it's taken away the smell of shot blasting media out of the work shop.

The video below is the best on YouTube showing it working

Vic

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yiP4M6qKPLA" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
0 x

User avatar
TDIPower
Posts: 2357
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 11:48 pm
Location: Sheffield
Location: Sheffield

Re: dust commander

Post by TDIPower » Fri May 15, 2015 10:11 pm

I have one of the small clark blasting units with a stupid air filter on the inside do you have the same?. I was going to run a long bit of plastic pipe up to the roof with a sink u/bowl bend where it comes out. I was hoping that gravity would do the work for me.

Pete
0 x
MT350

ginger cat

Re: dust commander

Post by ginger cat » Fri May 15, 2015 10:19 pm

Kin ell Vic !! i know youve put a couple of pounds on is that why youve used the body double on youtube ? :lol:


Paul.
0 x

ginger cat

Re: dust commander

Post by ginger cat » Fri May 15, 2015 10:28 pm

Gravity going up ? :D c mon pete have you been on the meths again ? :D The apple fell on Newtons head it didnt fire out the top of the tree :lol: :lol:


Paul.
0 x

vic

Re: dust commander

Post by vic » Fri May 15, 2015 10:32 pm

Hi Pete

Just looked up the cabinet you have.

remove the in side filter and use a vacuum cleaner to take the dust away

you can fit this cyclone between the vacuum cleaner and the cabinet.

do not block the rear filter or the cabinet will implode

a long pipe through the roof will not vent the dust away

hope this helps

vic
0 x

ginger cat

Re: dust commander

Post by ginger cat » Fri May 15, 2015 10:37 pm

Unless you put the vacuum on the roof !!! ha ha ha .


Paul.
0 x

User avatar
Mr Shiney
Posts: 4533
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:33 am
Location: Deenethorpe, Northants
Location: Cuckooland

Re: dust commander

Post by Mr Shiney » Sat May 16, 2015 9:08 am

Do you have a link for buying one? Miss just what I need for my shot blasting cabinet.

I have the same cabinet as Pete and use a Hoover on the outlet bit it clogs the Hoover all the time.
0 x
97 MT350 - 500e hybrid GL 72 AA
MT604 - 350 Hybrid - Blue Thunder.... 53 KL 70
2013 Kawasaki Z1000SX
Mighty XR400
Even mightier CanAm250
Peugeot Kisbee Scoot 102cc
Ex RAF Defender 90

Why do you need so many bikes when you only have one bum? Girls eh!

vic

Re: dust commander

Post by vic » Sat May 16, 2015 11:17 am

Hi

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/DUST-COMMANDE ... 1c3aaeb3ce" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

been using it for three days now and still no dust in the vax bag it is all in the 30ltr plastic drum


Vic
0 x

User avatar
Mr Shiney
Posts: 4533
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:33 am
Location: Deenethorpe, Northants
Location: Cuckooland

Re: dust commander

Post by Mr Shiney » Sat May 16, 2015 11:37 am

vic wrote:Hi

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/DUST-COMMANDE ... 1c3aaeb3ce" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

been using it for three days now and still no dust in the vax bag it is all in the 30ltr plastic drum


Vic
Brilliant!!! Thanks Vic.
0 x
97 MT350 - 500e hybrid GL 72 AA
MT604 - 350 Hybrid - Blue Thunder.... 53 KL 70
2013 Kawasaki Z1000SX
Mighty XR400
Even mightier CanAm250
Peugeot Kisbee Scoot 102cc
Ex RAF Defender 90

Why do you need so many bikes when you only have one bum? Girls eh!

vic

Re: dust commander

Post by vic » Sat May 16, 2015 12:59 pm

Hi Shinny

I did not pay postage on mine and I have noticed he's got postage on it now

Might be worth buying from the UK

You will never have to buy a hoover bag again for the work shop

Vic
0 x

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest